SME Excellence Awards @ Hotel Marriott

SME Excellence Awards @ Hotel Marriott


  • Registration fee

    Sale Date Ended

    INR 1000
    Sold Out

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 67

About The Event

Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) are the backbone of Indian economy and often described as the country's growth engine, accounting for a major chunk of industrial output, exports and employment generation. They are instrumental in placing India on higher economic growth trajectory. But, sadly, the entrepreneurial spirit that drives the SME sector invariably goes unnoticed. Many entrepreneurs in the crucial sector, in spite of their innovative thinking and inventive expertise, remain unsung heroes. The Hans India envisages a programme to change this scenario and inject a new sense of pride and belongingness by honouring the best among SMEs in AP with Excellence Awards on the occasion of its 2nd anniversary.

Besides, we also wish to hold a state level conference on SMEs on the theme of 'Revitalising the SMEs'. Concurrently, there will be an exhibition in which bankers, financial institutions, technology providers, consultants, etc, will showcase their services and products in addition to using the venue and occasion for interacting with the SMEs at one place.

The Tentative Program

Plenary Session - Revitalizing the SME – 10 am – 11:30

  • Sri. K. Ramachandra Murthy
  • Sri. G. Prasad Kumar, Minister, Micro and Small Enterprises, Andhra Pradesh
  • Sri. Srinivas Ayyadevera – President, FAPCCI – (IPRs for SMEs) – IPRs and SMEs
  • Sri. J.A. Choudary, Vice-Chairman, FICCI, AP State Council -"Changing ecosystem for new age enterprenuers"
  • Sri. J. Nageswar Rao, President, FAPSIA
  • Ms. K.Ramadevi, President, ALEAP
  • Sri. APK Reddy, President, FSMEAP

Session – I Finance and Credit Flow 11:45 – 13:30

  • Sri. Narsimha Murthy
  • Sri. Sivaram, General Manager, SBH
  • Sri. Kannan, General Manager, Andhra Bank
  • Sri. B. Sivaram, Dy General Manager, NSIC
  • Sri. Dr. Rajeswar Prasad, Executive Director, APSFC.

Lunch : 13:30 – 14:00

Session – II Technology up gradation and Productivity 14:00 - 15:30

  • Sri. G R Akadas , Director, MSME Development Institute
  • Sri. Ashok Reddy, President, CII, AP chapter
  • Sri. B. S. Sastry, Aviation Engineer, (Challenges and Opportunities in Aviation Sector)
  • Sri. U. Venkatachalapathi, DGM & Centre head, NSIC, Technical Services Centre

Session III Entrepreneurship and Skill Development 15:45 – 17:45

  • Sri Chandra Shekar Reddy, Director General, NIMSME,
  • Sri. Ravi Kumar, President, DICCI, south India
  • Sri. Dr. Vikas Singh, Management Consultant

Awards Ceremony 18:30 - 20:30

  • Justice B. Chandra Kumar,
  • K H Muniyappa, Minister for MSME –GOI
  • K. Kiran Kumar Reddy, Chief Minister, Andhrapradesh
  • Smt. Geetha Reddy, Minister for Industries, Andhrapradesh
  • Sri. Narsimhamurthy, Jury chairman
  • Sri. K.Ramachandra Murthy.

Dinner 20:30 onwards

Who can Participate

  • SMEs from Manufacturing and Service Sectors
  • CMD and CEO of Micro, Small, Medium and Large Corporate, Banks & Financial Institutions
  • Young and Women Entrepreneurs
  • Exporters & Importers, Suppliers, Service Providers
  • Venture Capital and Private Equity Providers
  • Government Officials
  • Project, Engineering, Management, Marketing, Finance Consultants
  • Thought Leaders and Visionaries
  • Trade Promotion Organisations and Knowledge Providing Institutions
  • IT & ICT, Technology, Logistics, HR, Business Management Consultants

Venue Map