Book Online Tickets for Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata K, Bengaluru. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders @ Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru
 Informational event, Tickets are not sold by
Royal Challengers Bangalore would take on Kolkata Knight Riders in the 11th IPL match of the 

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders @ Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru


About The Event

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders @ Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru

 Informational event, Tickets are not sold by

Royal Challengers Bangalore would take on Kolkata Knight Riders in the 11th IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match will be hosted at Bangalore. Schedule time for IPL match is 16:00 Local Time (10:30 GMT). The match of KKR vs RCB is schedule to be played in the month of April 2013. The schedule match between RCB vs KKR would be Day/Night and will be played under flood light condition at Bangalore. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Owner Royal Challengers Sports Private Ltd
Coach Ray Jennings
Captain Virat Kohli
Venue M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
IPL Best 2009, 2011 Finalist

Total no of Players 33

No of Indian Players 23

No of Overseas Players 10

1. AB De Villiers (wk)
2. Abhimanyu Mithun
3. Abhinav Mukund
4. Andrew McDonald
5. Arun Karthik
6. Cheteshwar Pujara
7. Chris Gayle
8. Christopher Barnwell
9. Daniel Christian
10. Daniel Vettori
11. Harshal Patel
12. Jaidev Unadkat
13. K P Appanna
14. Karun Nair
15. Mayank Agarwal
16. Moises Henriques
17. Murali Kartik
18. Muttiah Muralitharan
19. Pankaj Singh
20. Prasanth Parameswaran
21. Ranganath Vinay Kumar
22. Ravi Rampaul
23. Rudra Pratap Singh
24. S Aravind
25. Sandeep Warrier
26. Saurabh Tiwary
27. Sheldon Jackson
28. Sunny Sohal
29. Syed Mohammad
30. Tillakaratne Dilshan
31. Vijay Zol
32. Virat Kohli (c)
33. Zaheer Khan

Kolkata Knight Riders

Owner Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd
Coach Trevor Bayliss
Captain Gautam Gambhir
Venue Eden Gardens
IPL Best 2012 Winner

Total no of Players 23

No of Indian Players 12

No of Overseas Players 11

1. Brad Haddin
2. Brendon McCullum
3. Brett Lee
4. Debabrata Das
5. Eoin Morgan
6. Gautam Gambhir (c)
7. Iqbal Abdulla
8. Jacques Kallis
9. James Pattinson
10. Lakshmipathy Balaji
11. Laxmi Ratan Shukla
12. Manoj Tiwary
13. Manvinder Bisla(wk)
14. Mohammad Shami
15. Pradeep Sangwan
16. Rajat Bhatia
17. Ryan McLaren
18. Ryan ten Doeschate
19. Sachithra Senanayake
20. Sarabjit Singh Ladda
21. Shakib Al Hasan
22. Sunil Narine
23. Yusuf Pathan

Kolkata Knight Riders is a cricket franchise representing Kolkata in the Indian Premier League and owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan’s company Red Chillies Entertainment in partnership with actress Juhi Chawla and her husband Jay Mehta from the Mehta Group. The team is currently captained by Gautam Gambhir and coached by Trevor Bayliss, a former Australian cricketer. The bowling legend, Wasim Akram is the team’s bowling consultant and mentor.

Royal Challengers Bangalore owned by business tycoon Dr Vijay Mallya, the Royal Challengers Bangalore has been one of the strongest teams in the IPL. The side has a great batting line-up consisting of hard hitters like Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli. The experience of Zaheer Khan in the bowling has been very crucial for the team. Daniel Vettori’s presence helps the side as far as spin bowling is concerned. Currently captained by Virat Kohli. 


The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 264

Venue Map