Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings @ Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings @ Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru


About The Event

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings @ Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru


*For information purpose only. Tickets for iplt20 are not sold by*


Royal Challengers Bangalore would take on Chennai Super Kings in the 71st IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match will be hosted at Bangalore. Schedule time for IPL match is 16:00 Local Time (10:30 GMT).

The schedule match between RCB vs CSK would be Day/Night and will be played under flood light condition at Bangalore. 



Royal Challengers Bangalore

Owner Royal Challengers Sports Private Ltd
Coach Ray Jennings
Captain Virat Kohli
Venue M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
IPL Best 2009, 2011 Finalist

Players :

Virat Kohli | AB De Villiers | Abhimanyu Mithun | Abhinav Mukund | Andrew McDonald | Arun Karthik | Cheteshwar Pujara | Chris Gayle | Christopher Barnwell | Daniel Christian | Daniel Vettori | Harshal Patel | Jaidev Unadkat | K P Appanna | Karun Nair | Mayank Agarwal | Moises Henriques | Murali Kartik | Muttiah Muralitharan | Pankaj Singh | Prasanth Parameswaran | Ranganath Vinay Kumar | Ravi Rampaul | Rudra Pratap Singh | S Aravind | Sandeep Warrier | Saurabh Tiwary | Sheldon Jackson | Sunny Sohal | Syed Mohammad | Tillakaratne Dilshan | Vijay Zol | Zaheer Khan


Chennai Super Kings

Owner The India Cements Limited
Coach Stephen Fleming
Captain MS Dhoni
Venue M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
IPL Best 2010, 2011 Winner

Players :

MS Dhoni | Suresh Raina | Albie Morkel | Dirk Nannes | Dwayne Bravo | Francois du Plessis | Ben Hilfenhaus | Michael Hussey | S Badrinath | Murali Vijay | Nuwan Kulasekara | Ravichandran Ashwin | Ravindra Jadeja | Ben Laughlin | Chris Morris | Wriddhiman Saha | Imtiyaz Ahmed | Jason Holder | Mohit Sharma | R Karthikeyan | Ronit More | Shadab Jakati | Vijay Shankar | Akila Dananjaya | Ankit Rajpoot | Srikkanth Anirudha | Baba Aparajit 



Matches Won : Bangalore : 5 | Chennai : 8



Thursday 12th April 2012, Chidambaram, Chennai : Chennai Super Kings won by 5 wickets


Saturday 16th April 2011, Chidambaram, Chennai : Chennai Super Kings won by 21 runs

Sunday 22nd May 2011, Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru : Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 8 wickets

Tuesday 24th May 2011, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai : Chennai Super Kings won by 6 wickets

Saturday 28th May 2011, Chidambaram, Chennai : Chennai Super Kings won by 58 runs


Wednesday 31st March 2010, Chidambaram, Chennai : Chennai Super Kings won by 5 wickets

Tuesday 23rd March 2010, Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru : Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 36 runs



The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 356

Venue Map