Book Online Tickets for Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Rider, Jaipur. Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders @ Mansingh, Jaipur
 Informational event, Tickets are not sold by
Rajasthan Royals would take on Kolkata Knight Riders in the 8th IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match wil

Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders @ Mansingh, Jaipur


About The Event

Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders @ Mansingh, Jaipur

 Informational event, Tickets are not sold by

Rajasthan Royals would take on Kolkata Knight Riders in the 8th IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match will be hosted at Jaipur. Schedule time for IPL match is 20:00 Local Time (14:30 GMT). The match of KKR vs RR is schedule to be played in the month of April 2013. The schedule match between RR vs KKR would be Day/Night and will be played under flood light condition at Jaipur. 

Since 2011, team KKR has regrouped well and seems to be on its best since then. After thrashing Delhi Daredevils in its last game, KKR looks upbeat and confident to take up its first away assignment this IPL against Rajasthan Royals. On paper, KKR looks as strong and as weak as any other side in the IPL, but what sets them apart is execution of the game plan with Gautam Gambhir at the helm. Largely depending upon the skill of veteran Jacques Kallis, Sunil Narine and Gautam Gambhir, the team cannot afford to be complacent for the Mansingh Stadium is Rajasthan Royals’ fortress, the ground where KKR was comfortably undone in their last outing.

KKR has played ten matches against RR in the IPL. The equation stands in balance with both the teams winning five matches apiece.

Rajasthan Royals


Jaipur IPL Cricket Private Ltd


Rahul Dravid


Rahul Dravid


Sawai Mansingh Stadium

IPL Best

2008 Winner

Total no of Players 26

No of Indian Players 16

No of Overseas Players 10

1. Ajinkya Rahane
2. Ajit Chandila
3. Ankeet Chavan
4. Amit Singh
5. Ashok Menaria
6. Brad Hodge
7. Brad Hogg
8. Dishant Yagnik
9. Fidel Edwards
10. Harmeet Singh
11. James Faulkner
12. Kevon Cooper
13. Kusal Janith Perera
14. Owais Shah
15. Pravin Tambe
16. Rahul Dravid
17. Rahul Shukla
18. S Sreesanth
19. Sachin Baby
20. Samuel Badree
21. Sanju Samson
22. Shane Watson
23. Shaun Tait
24. Shreevats Goswami
25. Siddharth Trivedi
26. Stuart Binny

Kolkata Knight Riders


Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd


Trevor Bayliss


Gautam Gambhir


Eden Gardens

IPL Best

2012 Winner

Total no of Players 23

No of Indian Players 12

No of Overseas Players 11

1. Brad Haddin
2. Brendon McCullum
3. Brett Lee
4. Debabrata Das
5. Eoin Morgan
6. Gautam Gambhir (c)
7. Iqbal Abdulla
8. Jacques Kallis
9. James Pattinson
10. Lakshmipathy Balaji
11. Laxmi Ratan Shukla
12. Manoj Tiwary
13. Manvinder Bisla(wk)
14. Mohammad Shami
15. Pradeep Sangwan
16. Rajat Bhatia
17. Ryan McLaren
18. Ryan ten Doeschate
19. Sachithra Senanayake
20. Sarabjit Singh Ladda
21. Shakib Al Hasan
22. Sunil Narine
23. Yusuf Pathan

The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 209

Venue Map