Mumbai Indians vs. Kolkata Knightriders @ Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Mumbai Indians vs. Kolkata Knightriders @ Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai


About The Event

Mumbai Indians vs. Kolkata Knightriders @ Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Informational event, Tickets are not sold by

Mumbai Indians would take on Kolkata Knightriders in the IPL match of the Indian Premier League tournament. The match will be hosted at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Schedule time for IPL match is 20:00 Local Time (14:30 GMT). 

The scheduled match between MI vs. KKR would be Day/Night and will be played under flood light condition at Mumbai. 




OwnerIndiaWin Sports Pvt. Ltd.

Captain: Ricky Ponting

Coach: John Geoffrey Wright

Chief Mentor: Anil Kumble

Venue: Wankhede Stadium

Final Team Players for IPL 2013:

Total no of Players 29

No of Indian Players 18

No of Overseas Players 11

1. Abu Nechim Ahmed
2. Akshar Patel
3. Aditya Tare
4. Aiden Blizzard
5. Ambati Rayudu
6. Amitoze Singh
7. Dhawal Kulkarni
8. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
9. Dwayne Smith
10.Glenn Maxwell
11. Harbhajan Singh
12. Jacob Oram
13. Jalaj Saxena
14. James Franklin
15. Kieron Pollard
16. Lasith Malinga
17. Mitchell Johnson
18. Munaf Patel
19. Nathan Coulter-Nile
20. Philip Hughes
21. Pawan Suyal
22. Pragyan Ojha
23. Ricky Ponting (c)
24. Rishi Dhawan
25. Rohit Sharma
26. Sachin Tendulkar
27. Suryakumar Yadav
28. Sushant Marathe
29. Yuzvendra Singh Chahal



Owner: Shahrukh Khan, Jai Mehta, Juhi Chawla, Red Chillies Entertainment

Captain: Gautam Gambhir

Coach: Trevor Bayliss(Australia)

Fielding coach: Trevor Penney

Team director: Joy Bhattacharjya

Venue: Eden Gardens

IPL Best: 2012 Winner

Current Team Players for IPL 2013:

Total no of Players 23

No of Indian Players 12

No of Overseas Players 11

1. Brad Haddin
2. Brendon McCullum
3. Brett Lee
4. Debabrata Das
5. Eoin Morgan
6. Gautam Gambhir (c)
7. Iqbal Abdulla
8. Jacques Kallis
9. James Pattinson
10. Lakshmipathy Balaji
11. Laxmi Ratan Shukla
12. Manoj Tiwary
13. Manvinder Bisla(wk)
14. Mohammad Shami
15. Pradeep Sangwan
16. Rajat Bhatia
17. Ryan McLaren
18. Ryan ten Doeschate
19. Sachithra Senanayake
20. Sarabjit Singh Ladda
21. Shakib Al Hasan
22. Sunil Narine
23. Yusuf Pathan


The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 382

Venue Map