Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils @ Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils @ Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai


About The Event

Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils @ Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

 Informational event, Tickets are not sold by

Mumbai Indians would take on Delhi Daredevils in the 9th IPL match of theIPL tournament. The match will be hosted at Mumbai. Schedule time for IPL match is 20:00 Local Time (14:30 GMT). The match of DD vs MI is schedule to be played in the month of April 2013. The schedule match between MI vs DD would be Day/Night and will be played under flood light condition at Mumbai. 

Although starting their campaign in this sixth edition of the IPL with a heart-wrenching two run defeat to Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians have regained their lost confidence after pipping the fancied Chennai Super Kings on the latter's homeground by nine runs last Saturday. The Ricky-Ponting led outfit now go into tomorrow's match against Delhi Daredevils at home carrying forward that winning momentum.

The Daredevils come into this game after losing two matches on the trot. While they lost the tournament opener to the defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders by a convincing six wickets, the Mahela Jayawardene-led side lost their second encounter against Rajasthan Royals by an agonizingly narrow margin of five runs. This was a game that they should and could have won, if only they had played some sensible cricket.

Mumbai Indians

Owner Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd
Coach Robin Singh
Captain Ricky Ponting
Venue Wankhede Stadium
IPL Best 2010 Finalist

Total no of Players 29

No of Indian Players 18

No of Overseas Players 11

1. Abu Nechim Ahmed
2. Akshar Patel
3. Aditya Tare
4. Aiden Blizzard
5. Ambati Rayudu
6. Amitoze Singh
7. Dhawal Kulkarni
8. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
9. Dwayne Smith
10.Glenn Maxwell
11. Harbhajan Singh
12. Jacob Oram
13. Jalaj Saxena
14. James Franklin
15. Kieron Pollard
16. Lasith Malinga
17. Mitchell Johnson
18. Munaf Patel
19. Nathan Coulter-Nile
20. Philip Hughes
21. Pawan Suyal
22. Pragyan Ojha
23. Ricky Ponting (c)
24. Rishi Dhawan
25. Rohit Sharma
26. Sachin Tendulkar
27. Suryakumar Yadav
28. Sushant Marathe
29. Yuzvendra Singh Chahal

The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 815

Venue Map