About The Event

Since 2004, MAAERs MIT , Pune organizes a National Level Inter-Engineering Sports Meet, “MIT Summit”. This year MIT SUMMIT successfully achieves its first milestone, a DECADE. Our meet consists of 16 disciplines which are Football, Basketball, Volleyball, Cricket, Baseball, Badminton, Table tennis, Chess, Carrom, Squash, Water polo, Swimming & Rowing and Boxing and Kabaddi with prize money of upto 7 lacs. Last year Summit'14 was a huge success and had over 4000 players from colleges all over India participated in Summit with outstation teams coming from major cities like Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Vishakhapatnam, Kurukshetra, etc and major colleges like Gitam University, Dhirubhai Ambani College of Engineering, Satyabhama University, NIT Kurukshetra and various other engineering colleges from Maharashtra.

Summit'14 was inaugurated by; Hon'ble Mr. Irfan Pathan, player, Indian Cricket Team and Hon'ble Mr. Kedar Jadhav, player, Indian Cricket Team. M.I.T won the Championship trophy. The other notable personalities who have graced our event are Mr. Kiran More, Arjuna Awardee, Mr. Vijender Singh, 1st bronze Olympic medal for an Indian boxer, Mrs. M.C Mary Kom, Khel Ratna Awardee, Mr. Dilip Vengsarkar, Arjuna Awardee, Hon'ble Shri Yogeshwar Dutt, Bronze Olympic Medalist, Mr. Chandu Borde, Padma Bhushan Awardee, Mr. Chetteshwar Pujara, player, Indian Cricket Team and Miss. Mithali Raj, Captain of Indian women's cricket team. MIT SUMMIT is being held between 10th -14th of September, 2015.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 111

Venue Map