Book Online Tickets for Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super K, Kolkata. Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super kings @ Eden Gardens, Kolkata_____________________________________________________________________________________________*For information purpose only. Tickets for iplt20 are not sold by*________

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings @Eden Gardens, Kolkata


About The Event

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super kings @ Eden Gardens, Kolkata

*For information purpose only. Tickets for iplt20 are not sold by*


Kolkata Knight Riders would take on Chennai Super Kings the 25th IPL match of the Indian Premier League tournament. The match will be hosted at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Schedule time for IPL match is 16:00 Local Time (10:30 GMT). 

The scheduled match between KKR vs CSK would be Day  match to be played in Kolkata. 


Kolkata Knight Riders

Owner Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd
Coach Trevor Bayliss
Captain Gautam Gambhir
Venue Eden Gardens
IPL Best 2012 Winner

Players :

Brad Haddin|Brendon McCullum|Brett Lee|Debabrata Das|Eoin Morgan|Gautam Gambhir|Iqbal Abdulla|Jacques Kallis|James Pattinson|Lakshmipathy Balaji|Laxmi Ratan Shukla|Manoj Tiwary|Manvinder Bisla|Mohammad Shami|Pradeep Sangwan|Rajat Bhatia|Ryan McLaren|Ryan ten Doeschate|Sachithra Senanayake|Sarabjit Singh Ladda|Shakib Al Hasan
Sunil Narine|Yusuf Pathan

Chennai Super Kings

Owner The India Cements Limited
Coach Stephen Fleming
Captain MS Dhoni
Venue M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
IPL Best 2010, 2011 Winner

Players :

MS Dhoni | Suresh Raina | Albie Morkel | Dirk Nannes | Dwayne Bravo | Francois du Plessis | Ben Hilfenhaus | Michael Hussey | S Badrinath | Murali Vijay | Nuwan Kulasekara | Ravichandran Ashwin | Ravindra Jadeja | Ben Laughlin | Chris Morris | Wriddhiman Saha | Imtiyaz Ahmed | Jason Holder | Mohit Sharma | R Karthikeyan | Ronit More | Shadab Jakati | Vijay Shankar | Akila Dananjaya | Ankit Rajpoot | Srikkanth Anirudha | Baba Aparajit 

Last Encounter :

Saturday 7th May 2011, Eden Gardens, Kolkata
KKR won by 10 runs (D/L method)


The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 424

Venue Map