Book Online Tickets for Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings @, Mohali. Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings @ PCA Stadium, Mohali
 Informational event, Tickets are not sold by
Kings XI Punjab would take on Chennai Super Kings in the 10th IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match

Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings @ PCA Stadium, Mohali


About The Event

Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings @ PCA Stadium, Mohali

 Informational event, Tickets are not sold by

Kings XI Punjab would take on Chennai Super Kings in the 10th IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match will be hosted at Mohali. Schedule time for IPL match is 20:00 Local Time (14:30 GMT). The match of CSK vs KXIP is schedule to be played in the month of April 2013. The schedule match between KXIP vs CSK would be Day/Night and will be played under flood light condition at Mohali.

Match 11 of IPL 6 is said to be a big match because the two teams that are playing in this match areChennai Super KIngs& Kings XI Punjab . Means it is a battle between 2 Kings. CSK two-time champions lost the last match against Mumbai Indians . ChennaiSuper Kings will try to open the account against Kings XI Punjab today . Chennai has great players like captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Michael Hussey , Bravo , Ravichandran Ashwin and Dirk Nannes but they will have to unite if they want win in this match.

On the other hand, after the victory against Pune Warriors ,Punjab is willing to face Chennai Super Kings with much confidence level. Punjab has players like Adam Gilchrist , David Hussey , Mandeep Singh & Manan Vohra , Praveen kumar , piyush chawla , Ryan Harris , Azhar Mahmood & Parvinder Awana. The match is in the home ground of Punjab ,team wants to win here because every time there is a strong battle between Chennai & Punjab.The playing 11 will be the same as in the last match.

Kings XI Punjab, fresh off a commanding win over Pune Warriors India, host the two-time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings at the PCA Stadium here on Wednesday.

After losing their opening encounter against Mumbai Indians by nine runs, CSK will hope to kick-start their season against Punjab. Traditionally slow starters, MS Dhoni's team knows how to peak, which is exactly what they will aim against Adam Gilchrist's team.



Chennai Super Kings

Owner The India Cements Limited
Coach Stephen Fleming
Captain MS Dhoni
Venue M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
IPL Best 2010, 2011 Winner

No of Players 27

Indian Players 16

No of Overseas Players 11

1. Akila Dananjaya
2. Albie Morkel
3. Anirudha Srikkanth
4. Ankit Singh Rajpoot
5. B Aparajith
6. Ben Hilfenhaus
7. Ben Laughlin
8. Christopher Morris
9. Dirk Nannes
10. Dwayne Bravo
11. Francois Du Plessis
12. Imtiaz Ahmed
13. Jason Holder
14. Michael Hussey
15. Mohit Sharma
16. MS Dhoni (c)(wk)
17. Murali Vijay
18. Nuwan Kulasekara
19. R Karthikeyan
20. Ravichandran Ashwin
21. Ravindra Jadeja
22. Ronit More
23. Shadab Jakati
24. Subramaniam Badrinath
27. Suresh Raina
26. Vijay Shankar
27. Wriddhiman Saha

Kings XI Punjab

Owner KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited
Coach Adam Gilchrist
Captain Adam Gilchrist
Venue Punjab Cricket Association Stadium
IPL Best 2008 Semi-finalist

Total no of Players 25

Indian Players 17

No of Overseas Players 8

1. Adam Gilchrist (c)(wk)
2. Aniket Choudhary
3. Azhar Mahmood
4. Bhargav Bhatt
5. Bipul Sharma
6. David Hussey
7. David Miller
8. Dimitri Mascarenhas
9. Gurkeerat Mann Singh
10. Harmeet Singh Bansal
11. Luke Pomersbach
12. Manan Vohra
13. Mandeep Singh
14. Manpreet Gony
15. Nitin Saini
16. Parvinder Awana
17. Paul Valthaty
18. Piyush Chawla
19. Praveen Kumar
20. R Sathish
21. Ryan Harris
22. Sandeep Sharma
23. Shaun Marsh
24. Siddharth Chitnis
25. Sunny Singh

Since 2008 the two teams have played seven times against each other, with the Super Kings coming out on top six times. The Kings XI will have their work cut out for them as they take on the Super Kings.

However, this year it is a totally new Kings XI Punjab withAdam Gilchrist leading the team. He will have to do one heck of job to bring the team together and work like a professional squad on the field if they want to win this clash.

On the other hand, the Super Kings have had a marvellous start to this year’s campaign in the tournament, as the franchise which is being led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni managed to register a last ball victory against the Kolkata Knight Riders in their opening match

The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 203

Venue Map