Book Online Tickets for ITIL Foundation Certification Training i, Bengaluru.  
ITIL® Foundation Certification Training in Bangalore
Course Overview:
The ITIL® Foundation certified pr

ITIL Foundation Certification Training in Bangalore


  • Regular Registration

    Sale Date Ended

    INR 16499
    Sold Out
  • Early Bird Registration

    Sale Date Ended

    INR 12999
    Sold Out

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 150

About The Event


ITIL® Foundation Certification Training in Bangalore


Course Overview:


The ITIL® Foundation certified professional is talented to steer an organization in implementing the best approach in using IT as a means for business transformation and growth. With continually altering requirements of IT companies today, it is critical for organizations worldwide to manage their processes more effectively and bringing best practice guides to the front. ITIL® is adopted by organizations across the world to deliver value and maintain minimum quality benchmarks. It aims to provide a framework to define compliance and set in place strategies for improvement.
The ITIL® Foundation certification is the entry level qualification, and is followed by the Intermediate and Expert levels. Our Foundation course introduces the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL® Service Lifecycle. The course material explains the various Lifecycle stages with the processes used, and teaches how they contribute to Service Management practices. Key concepts of technology and architecture are touched upon, and candidates are made aware of practices to follow for continual service management.
Individuals who have completed this 2 day course will be able to successfully pass the Foundation level exam, and can then apply these principles to enhance the quality of IT service management in their organization.


Course Agenda:


This course covers the following topics:
  • Service Management as a Practice
  • Service Lifecycle
  • Key Principles and Models
  • Generic Concepts, Processes, Functions & Roles
  • Service Strategy
  • Service Design
  • Service Transition
  • Service Operation
  • Continual Service Management
  • Technology and Architecture
  • Qualification Scheme


From the course:
Candidates who have undergone this training will be able to:
  • Get an introduction to ITIL® terminologies, definitions, structures and concepts
  • Learn the basics of the ITIL® Service lifecycle, and the principles involved
  • Understand the associated technology and architecture
  • Understand the fundamentals of Service Management and Service Lifecycle
  • Learn about selected processes, roles and functions
  • Gain awareness of the ITIL® Qualification scheme

From the workshop:
  • 2 days classroom training by experienced ITIL® trainers + 29 online hours
  • Candidates are given Participation certificates
  • 45 PMI® PDUs
  • Hard copy of the courseware
  • Participants get 2 credits after passing the Foundation examination from APMG
  • 90 days free access to ITIL® e-learning
  • 4 Mock papers consisting of 40 questions each
  • Tips and Techniques to clear the ITIL® Foundation certification

Individual workshop deliverables may be subject to change.




Eligibility :

There are no prerequisites for taking the course.

Process :

The ITIL® Foundation examination will be held on the second day of the training. This is a one hour online examination comprising of 40 questions out of which the participant has to score 26 (65%)to attain the certification. Candidates will be awarded 2 credits for the same from APMG. This is a closed book exam, and electronic devices are not allowed.

To attain the highest level of ITIL® which is the ITIL® Expert certification, a candidate should have 22 credits.

The following are the various levels of Certifications available :

  1. ITIL® Foundation – 2 credits
  2. ITIL® IntermediateITIL® Expert – 5 credits
    1. ITIL® Lifecycle ( 5 modules) – Each module is awarded 3 credits
      Service Design, Service Strategy, Service Operation, Service Transition and continual Service Improvement
    2. ITIL® Capability (4 modules) – Each module is awarded 4 credits
      Planning Protection and Optimization, Service offerings and Agreement, Release Control and Validation, Operational Support and Analysis

  3. Managing Across Lifecycle (MALC)

Venue Map