EyeShala 2018 - AIOS Cipla PG Education Program

EyeShala 2018 - AIOS Cipla PG Education Program


Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 217

About The Event

Annual Postgraduate Education Progran by All India Ophthalmological Society

Dr Lalit Verma
Chairman, Scientific Committee
Dr Santosh G Honavar, Dr Rashmin Gandhi
Program Directors

08:30 – 11:00
Chairpersons: Dr Arup Chakrabarti, Dr Namrata Sharma

Cornea X-Files, (30 min): Dr Prashant Garg
Overview of Penetrating Keratoplasty and Lamellar Corneal Surgeries (Video-assisted), (30 min): Dr Namrata Sharma
Corneal Collagen Crosslinking - An Overview, (30 min): Dr Chitra Ramamurthy
Overview of Refractive Surgery, (30 min): Dr Mahipal S Sachdev
Phacoemulsification for a Beginner (Video-assisted), (30 min): Dr Arup Chakrabarti

11:00 – 13:30
Chairpersons: Dr Amod Gupta, Dr Ramesh Ayyala

Optic Disc, Visual Fields and OCT Correlation - An Interactive, (30 min): Dr Ravi Thomas
Glaucoma X-Files, (30 min): Dr Ramesh Ayyala
Surgical Management of Glaucoma (Video-assisted), (30 min): Dr Lingam Vijaya
Uvea X-Files, (30 min): Dr Amod Gupta
National Postgraduate Quiz (HK Tewari Gold Medal) – Preliminary Round, (30 min): Dr Rashmin Gandhi, Dr Santosh G Honavar

14:00 – 16:30
Chairpersons: Dr Ajit Babu Majji, Dr Santosh G Honavar

FFA, OCT - An Interactive, (30 min): Dr Ajit Babu Majji
Retina X-Files, (30 min): Dr Kim Ramaswamy
Endophthalmitis - All you ever wanted to know, (30 min): Dr Lalit Verma
An Overview of Vireoretinal Surgeries (Video-assisted), (30 min): Dr Atul Kumar
Oncology X-Files, (30 min): Dr Santosh G Honavar

16:30 – 19:00
Chairpersons: Dr Ashok Kumar Grover, Dr Pradeep Sharma

Oculoplasty X-Files, (30 min): Dr Fairooz P Manjandavida
Common Oculoplasty Surgeries (Video-assisted), (30 min): Dr Ashok Kumar Grover
Strabismus X-Files, (30 min): Dr Ramesh Kekunnaya
Strabismus Surgery - Indications, Dosing and Techniques, (30 min): Dr Pradeep Sharma
Neuro-ophthalmology X-files, (30 min): Dr Rashmin Gandhi

19:00 – 20:00
National Postgraduate Quiz (HK Tewari Gold Medal) – Finals, (60 mins)
Coordinators: Dr Santosh G Honavar, Dr Rashmin Gandhi


Registration for EyeShala
  • Registration is free
  • Pre-registration is mandatory
Prof HK Tewari Memorial Gold Medal Examination for Postgraduate Students
  • Restricted only to postgraduate students currently engaged in a formal DO/DNB/MD/MS program
  • E-mail your name, name of the college/institute and its location, name, status (DO/DNB/MD/MS and year), complete postal address, mobile number, and email ID to Dr Santosh G Honavar on his email santosh.honavar@gmail.com on or before February 20, 2018


Venue Map