Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 418

About The Event

Annual Postgraduate Education Progran by

All India Ophthalmological Society

Dr Lalit Verma
Chairman, Scientific Committee
Dr Santosh G Honavar
Program Director
Basic Ophthalmology Module
Hall H, First Floor, Jaipur Exhibition and Convention Centre
Session 1, 08:30 AM to 10:45 AM
Chair: Dr PK Mathur
Co-chair: Dr RB Goyal
Convener: Dr Pankaj Sharma
Co-convener: Dr Anthrayos C V Kakkanatt
Moderator: Dr Harshul Tak
1. Understanding the Cortical Aspects of Vision, 30 min,
Dr Santhan Gopal
2. Refraction Simplified, 30 min, 
Dr Krishna Prasad R
3. Slit-lamp Evaluation Techniques, 30 min, 
Dr Pankaj Sharma
4. Investigative Procedures in Cornea and Ocular Surface, 30 min, Dr Rajesh Sinha
5. Biometry and IOL Power Calculation, 15 min, 
Dr Samaresh Srivastava
Session 2, 10:45 AM to 01:00 PM
Chair: Dr Yogesh Shukla
Co-chair: Dr Mukesh Sharma
Convener: Dr Vikas Menon
Co-convener: Dr Ravi Ranjan
Moderator: Dr Manju Meena
1. Evaluation of a Patient with Ptosis, 15 min, 
Dr Mukesh Sharma
2. Evaluation of Lacrimal System, 15 min, 
Dr Mohd Javed Ali
3. Logical Evaluation of a Patient with Proptosis, 15 min, 
Dr Vikas Menon
4. Interpretation of CT Scan and MRI, 30 min, 
Dr Santosh G Honavar
5. Basic Ophthalmic Pathology for a PG Student, 30 min, 
Dr Kaustubh Mulay
6. Evaluation of a Patient with Squint, 30 min, 
Dr Jitendra Jethani
Lunch, 01:00 PM to 01:30 PM
Session 3, 01:30 PM to 05:00 PM
Chair: Dr Prateep Vyas,
Co-chair: Dr US Tewari
Convener: Dr Tanuj Dada
Co-convener: Dr Sumit Monga
Moderator: Dr D Chandrasekhar
1. IOP and Gonioscopy, 30 min, 
Dr Tanuj Dada
2. Optic Disc, 30 min, 
Dr Prateep Vyas
3. Glaucomatous Visual Fields Interactive, 30 min, 
Dr Barun Kumar Nayak
4. Neuroophthalmic Visual Field Defects, 30 min, 
Dr D Chandrasekhar
5. Localizing the Lesions Made Simple, 30 min, 
Dr Vijayaraghavan
6. Is it Neuro or Glaucoma, 30 min, 
Dr Karl Golnik
7. Approach to Patients with Optic Disc Edema and Pallor, 30 min, Dr Rashmin Gandhi
Session 4, 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Chair: Dr Ajit B Majji
Co-chair: Dr Sourav Singh
Convener: Dr Alay Bankar
Co-convener: Dr Kamaljeet Singh
Moderator: Dr Aditya Kelkar
1. Interpretation of OCT, 30 min, 
Dr Alay Bankar
3. UBM and Ultrasonography, 30 min, 
Dr Aditya Kelkar
4. Interpretation of FFA and ICG, 30 min, 
Dr Ajit B Majji
5. Clinical Interpretation of Electrophysiology, 30 min, 
Dr Subhadra Jalali
Session 5, 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Prof HK Tewari Memorial Gold Medal Examination for PG Students
Advanced Ophthalmology Module
Hall A, Ground Floor, Jaipur Exhibition and Convention Centre
Session 1, 08:30 AM to 11:00 AM
Chair: Mahipal S Sachdev
Co-chair: Dr Rishi Mohan
Convener: Dr Prashant Garg
Co-convener: Dr Prateek Teotia
Moderator: Dr Charu Khurana
1. Corneal Infections - a Logical Approach, 30 min, 
Dr Prashant Garg
2. Ectatic Corneal Disorders, 30 min, 
Dr Rohit Shetty
3. Corneal Degenerations and Dystrophies, 30 min, 
Dr K Vasantha
4. Keratoplasty, Component Corneal Surgery, 30 min, 
Dr Namrata Sharma
5. Overview of Refractive Surgery, 30 min, 
Dr Mahipal S Sachdev
Session 2, 11:00 AM to 01:30 PM
Chair: Dr TP Lahane
Co-chair: Dr Ragini Parekh, Dr Harbansh Lal
Convener: Dr R Rama Krishnan
Co-convener: Dr Devindra Sood
Moderator: Dr Manish Shah
1. SICS and Phacoemulsification for a Beginner, 30 min, 
Dr TP Lahane
2. MICS Vs Femto Cataract, 30 min, 
Dr Harbansh Lal
3. Management of Posterior Capsular Rent, 30 min, 
Dr Arup Chakrabarti
4. Secondary Glaucomas, 30 min, 
Dr Manish Shah
5. Surgical Procedures in Glaucoma, 30 min, 
Dr R Ramakrishnan
Lunch, 01:30 PM to 02:00 PM
Session 3, 02:00 PM to 04:30 PM
Chair: Dr Ashok K Grover
Co-chairman: Dr RC Gupta
Convener: Dr Pradeep Sharma
Co-convener: Dr Subash Dadeya
Moderator: Dr Usha Kim
1. Retinoblastoma - Current Approach, 30 min, 
Dr Fairooz PM
2. Eyelid Reconstruction, 30 min, 
Dr Ashok K Grover
3. Management of Ptosis, 30 min, 
Dr Usha Kim
4. Orbital Tumors - a Logical Approach, 30 min, 
Dr Santosh G Honavar
5. Strabismus Surgery, 30 min, 
Dr Pradeep Sharma
Session 4, 04:30 PM to 07:30 PM
Chair: Dr Pavan Shorey
Co-chair: Dr Sudharshan S.
Convener: Dr Guruprasad Ayachit
Co-convener: Dr Vivek Som
Moderator: Dr Shashank Gupta
1. Uveitis - a Case-Based Interaction, 30 min, 
Dr Vishali Gupta
2. Practical Approach to Endophthalmitis, 30 min, 
Dr Lalit Verma
3. Vitreoretinal Surgery Techniques, 30 min, 
Dr Nishikant Borse
4. Retinal Vascular Occlusions, 30 min, 
Dr Guruprasad Ayachit
5. Diabetic Retinopathy, 30 min, 
Dr Shashank Gupta
6. Publish and Flourish, 30 min, 
Dr S Natarajan


Registration for EyeShala
  • Registration is free
  • Pre-registration is mandatory
  • Click on the following link to register online
Prof HK Tewari Memorial Gold Medal Examination for Postgraduate Students
  • Restricted only to postgraduate students currently engaged in a formal DO/DNB/MD/MS program
  • Pre-registration is mandatory
  • E-mail your name, name of the college/institute and its location, name, status (DO/DNB/MD/MS and year), complete postal address, mobile number, and email ID to Dr Santosh G Honavar on his email santosh.honavar@gmail.com on or before February 1, 2017
  • Details of the examination structure will be conveyed by February 1, 2017 to registered candidates
  • Enclose a scanned letter by the Head of the Department certifying that the candidate is currently engaged in DO/DNB/MD/MS program. 



Venue Map