Book Online Tickets for Delhi Daredevils Vs Rajasthan Royals @ K, NewDelhi. Delhi Daredevils Vs Rajasthan Royals @ Kotla, Delhi
Informational event, Tickets are not sold by
Delhi Daredevils would take on Rajasthan Royals in the 4th IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match will be hosted at

Delhi Daredevils Vs Rajasthan Royals @ Kotla, Delhi


About The Event

Delhi Daredevils Vs Rajasthan Royals @ Kotla, Delhi

Informational event, Tickets are not sold by

Delhi Daredevils would take on Rajasthan Royals in the 4th IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match will be hosted at Delhi. Schedule time for IPL match is 16:00 Local Time (10:30 GMT). The match of RR vs DD is schedule to be played in the month of April 2013. The schedule match between DD vs RR would be Day/Night and will be played under flood light condition at Delhi. 

 After a disappointing loss in the season-opener, the Delhi Daredevils would be hoping for a better batting performance when they take on perennial underdogs, Rajasthan Royals, in the fourth match of the IPL, here on Saturday.

A brittle middle-order, coupled with the absence of impact players Kevin Pietersen and Jesse Ryder due to injuries, has become a cause for concern for the Mahela Jayawardene-led side.

The hosts would be keeping their fingers crossed for the return of dashing Indian opener Virender Sehwag, who missed the last match due back spasms, to reinforce their batting line-up.

Out of the 10 meetings in the brief IPL history, the Daredevils have had the upper-hand against their Jaipur-based rivals, with six wins and four losses.

On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals, who have looked awry since their inaugural edition feat, will look to kickstart their campaign on an positive note.

Except for the 2008 edition, in which the Royals emerged surprise winners under the maverick leadership of the legendary Shane Warne, the Shilpa-Shetty co-owned team has always finished in the bottom-half of the table.

For a side which has often found itself in a knockout situation in the latter part of the long and strenuous tournament, the Royals would be aiming to build initial momentum in their pursuit of finishing in the top four.

Delhi Daredevils

Owner GMR Sports Pvt Ltd
Coach Eric Simons
Venue Feroz Shah Kotla
IPL Best 2012 Playoffs, 2008, 2009 Semi-finalist

Total no of Players 29

No of Indian Players 19

No of Overseas Players 10

1. Ajit Agarkar
2. Andre Russell
3. Arisht Singhvi
4. Ashish Nehra
5. CM Gautam
6. David Warner
7. Gulam Bodi
8. Irfan Pathan
9. Jeevan Mendis
10. Jesse Ryder
11. Johan Botha
12. Kedar Jadhav
13. Kevin Pietersen
14. Mahela Jayawardene(c)
15. Manpreet Juneja
16. Morne Morkel
17. Naman Ojha(wk)
18. Pawan Negi
19. Roelof Van Der Merwe
20. Royston Dias
21. Siddarth Kaul
22. Sujit Nayak
23. Shahbaz Nadeem
24. Umesh Yadav
25. Unmukt Chand
26. Varun Aaron
27. Venugopal Rao
28. Virender Sehwag
29. Yogesh Nagar

Rajasthan Royals

Owner Jaipur IPL Cricket Private Ltd
Coach Rahul Dravid
Captain Rahul Dravid
Venue Sawai Mansingh Stadium
IPL Best 2008 Winner

Total no of Players 26

No of Indian Players 16

No of Overseas Players 10

1. Ajinkya Rahane
2. Ajit Chandila
3. Ankeet Chavan
4. Amit Singh
5. Ashok Menaria
6. Brad Hodge
7. Brad Hogg
8. Dishant Yagnik
9. Fidel Edwards
10. Harmeet Singh
11. James Faulkner
12. Kevon Cooper
13. Kusal Janith Perera
14. Owais Shah
15. Pravin Tambe
16. Rahul Dravid
17. Rahul Shukla
18. S Sreesanth
19. Sachin Baby
20. Samuel Badree
21. Sanju Samson
22. Shane Watson
23. Shaun Tait
24. Shreevats Goswami
25. Siddharth Trivedi
26. Stuart Binny

The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 488

Venue Map