Book Online Tickets for Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab @ Ko, NewDelhi. Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab @ Kotla, Delhi
*For information purpose only. Tickets for iplt20 are not sold by*

Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab @ Kotla, Delhi


About The Event

Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab @ Kotla, Delhi


*For information purpose only. Tickets for iplt20 are not sold by*


Delhi Daredevils would take on Kings XI Punjab in the 62nd IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match will be hosted at Delhi. Schedule time for IPL match is 16:00 Local Time (10:30 GMT).

The scheduled match between DD vs KXIP would be Day/Night and will be played under flood light condition at Delhi.



Delhi Daredevils

Owner GMR Sports Pvt Ltd
Coach Eric Simons
Venue Feroz Shah Kotla
IPL Best 2012 Playoffs, 2008, 2009 Semi-finalist

Players :

Mahela Jayawardene | Ajit Agarkar | Andre Russell | Arisht Singhvi | Ashish Nehra | CM Gautam | David Warner | Gulam Bodi | Irfan Pathan | Jeevan Mendis | Jesse Ryder | Johan Botha | Kedar Jadhav | Kevin Pietersen |  Manpreet Juneja | Morne Morkel | Naman Ojha | Pawan Negi | Roelof Van Der Merwe | Royston Dias | Siddarth Kaul | Sujit Nayak | Shahbaz Nadeem | Umesh Yadav | Unmukt Chand | Varun Aaron | Venugopal Rao | Virender Sehwag | Yogesh Nagar


Kings XI Punjab

Owner KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited
Coach Adam Gilchrist
Captain Adam Gilchrist
Venue Punjab Cricket Association Stadium
IPL Best 2008 Semi-finalist


Players :

Adam Gilchrist | Aniket Choudhary | Azhar Mahmood | Bhargav Bhatt | Bipul Sharma | David Hussey | David Miller | Dimitri Mascarenhas | Gurkeerat Mann Singh | Harmeet Singh Bansal | Luke Pomersbach | Manan Vohra | Mandeep Singh | Manpreet Gony | Nitin Saini | Parvinder Awana | Paul Valthaty | Piyush Chawla | Praveen Kumar | R Sathish | Ryan Harris | Sandeep Sharma | Shaun Marsh | Siddharth Chitnis | Sunny Singh



Matches Won : Delhi : 5 | Punjab : 5



Tuesday 15th May 2012, Kotla, Delhi : Delhi Daredevils won by 5 wickets

Saturday 19th May 2012, HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala : Delhi Daredevils won by 6 wickets


Saturday 23rd April 2011, Kotla, Delhi : Delhi Daredevils won by 29 runs

Sunday 15th May 2011, HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala : Kings XI Punjab won by 29 runs


Saturday 13th March 2010, PCA Stadium, Mohali : Delhi Daredevils won by 5 wickets

Sunday 11th April 2010, Kotla, Delhi : Kings XI Punjab won by 7 wickets



The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 539

Venue Map