Book Online Tickets for Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils , Chennai. Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils @ Chidambaram, Chennai
*For information purpose only. Tickets for iplt20 are not sold by*

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils @ Chidambaram, Chennai


About The Event

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils @ Chidambaram, Chennai


*For information purpose only. Tickets for iplt20 are not sold by*


Chennai Super Kings would take on Delhi Daredevils in the 67th IPL match of the IPL tournament. The match will be hosted at Chennai. Schedule time for IPL match is 16:00 Local Time (10:30 GMT).

The schedule match between CSK vs DD would be a Night match and will be played under flood light condition at Chennai.



Chennai Super Kings

Owner The India Cements Limited
Coach Stephen Fleming
Captain MS Dhoni
Venue M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
IPL Best 2010, 2011 Winner

Players :

MS Dhoni | Suresh Raina | Albie Morkel | Dirk Nannes | Dwayne Bravo | Francois du Plessis | Ben Hilfenhaus | Michael Hussey | S Badrinath | Murali Vijay | Nuwan Kulasekara | Ravichandran Ashwin | Ravindra Jadeja | Ben Laughlin | Chris Morris | Wriddhiman Saha | Imtiyaz Ahmed | Jason Holder | Mohit Sharma | R Karthikeyan | Ronit More | Shadab Jakati | Vijay Shankar | Akila Dananjaya | Ankit Rajpoot | Srikkanth Anirudha | Baba Aparajit 


Delhi Daredevils

Owner GMR Sports Pvt Ltd
Coach Eric Simons
Venue Feroz Shah Kotla
IPL Best 2012 Playoffs, 2008, 2009 Semi-finalist

Players :

Mahela Jayawardene | Ajit Agarkar | Andre Russell | Arisht Singhvi | Ashish Nehra | CM Gautam | David Warner | Gulam Bodi | Irfan Pathan | Jeevan Mendis | Jesse Ryder | Johan Botha | Kedar Jadhav | Kevin Pietersen |  Manpreet Juneja | Morne Morkel | Naman Ojha | Pawan Negi | Roelof Van Der Merwe | Royston Dias | Siddarth Kaul | Sujit Nayak | Shahbaz Nadeem | Umesh Yadav | Unmukt Chand | Varun Aaron | Venugopal Rao | Virender Sehwag | Yogesh Nagar



Matches Won : Chennai : 5 | Delhi : 4



Tuesday 10th April 2012, Kotla, Delhi : Delhi Daredevils won by 8 wickets

Saturday 12th May 2012, Chidambaram, Chennai : Chennai Super Kings won by 9 wickets


Thursday 12th May 2011, Chidambaram, Chennai : Chennai Super Kings won by 18 runs


Thursday 15th April 2010, Chidambaram, Chennai : Delhi Daredevils won by 6 wickets

Friday 19th March 2010, Kotla, Delhi : Chennai Super Kings won by 5 wickets



The Indian Premier League is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket championship. The Premier League is considered to be the world's showcase for Twenty20 cricket, a shorter format of cricket consisting only 20 over’s. Top Indian and international players take part in IPL, contributing to what is the world's ‘richest cricket tournament’. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 43 days with 59 matches scheduled. The final was played in DY Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai. In the nail biting final the Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in a thriller and emerged as the inaugural IPL champions.

The 6th edition of the IPL is scheduled opened in February 2013 with the auction for players. 108 players were on offer but only 37 players were sold for US$ 11.87 million. The only player to be the million dollar cricketer was the Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell. Deccan Chargers were ousted from the league almost five-months ago and in place of the Chargers a new team the Sunrisers will play from the 2013. The tournament will run from 3 April to 26 May 2013 with Kolkata and Chennai hosting the playoffs. Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host the first match as well as the final as they were the champions of the 2012 season.

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 395

Venue Map