Pune Warriors vs Kochi Tuskers Kerala DLF IPL T20 IV 2011 on April 13 @ Navi Mumbai

Pune Warriors vs Kochi Tuskers Kerala DLF IPL T20 IV 2011 on April 13 @ Navi Mumbai


About The Event

Navi Mumbai will get set to witness a stiff match between two debutant teams – Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers Kerala. Though both teams are two new additions to the IPL series, a steep difference marks the playing caliber of the teams. While the Sahara Pune Warriors has already registered a marvelous win in the series, the Kochi team has been thrashed too badly in the earlier match. However, only one match has been played by both the team so far and it will be too early to over-confide or underestimate any team. The match that will be the 8th one in the series will be played at the DY Patil International Stadium, Navi Mumbai stadium from 4pm (IST) onwards.   

The Pune Warriors team:

The Pune Warriors team right from inception had been speculated as a powerful team packed with some players of extraordinary caliber. Led by the “most impressive player” of the World Cup, Yuvraj Singh, the team presented a small glimpse of its capabilities during the match against Kings XI Punjab. Under the captainship of such an efficient player, the team registered the win in just 13.1 over with still 7 wickets in hand.

After the first match, the team has already spread a terror among the other teams, not to mention the comparatively weak Kochi Tuskers. With skilled batsmen like Robin Uthappa, Graeme Smith and experienced bowlers like Ashish Nehra and Wayne Parnell, the team certainly sounds stronger in the upcoming match.
  • Graeme Smith
  • Callum Ferguson
  • Mohnish Mishra
  • Dheeraj Jadhav
  • Manish Pandey
  • Abhishek Jhunjhunwala
  • Harshad Khadiwale
  • Yuvraj Singh (Captain)
  • Mithun Manhas
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Nathan McCullum
  • Jesse Ryder
  •  Mitchell Marsh
  • Tim Paine
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Murali Kartik
  • Jerome Taylor
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Alfonso Thomas
  • Shrikant Mundhe 
  • Kamran Khan
  • Ganesh Gaikwad
  • Rahul Sharma
  • Bhuveneshwar Kumar

The Kochi Tuskers Kerela team:
Kochi Tuskers though struggled hard to grab a winning start in the IPL series, could only end up with a poor display particularly in the bowling front. Despite a powerful start in the match against Royal Challengers Bangalore, it could manage only to lay down a target of 161. Sreesanth after failing to make any powerful impression in the World Cup match was expected to show some improvements to clear his record but failed devastatingly.

After having displayed such a poor play in the first match, the Kochi Tuskers really need to buckle up if it has to stand against the formidable Pune Warriors. Real improvement is called upon in both batting and bowling front if it aspires to stay in the contest for long.
  • V V S Laxman
  • S Sreesanth
  • R P Singh
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ramesh Powar
  • R Vinay Kumar
  • Mahela Jayawardene
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Steven Smith
  • M Muralidharan
  • Brad Hodge
  • Tisara Perera
  • Stephen O’Keefe
  • Owais Shah
  • Klingerand John Hastings

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 1012

Venue Map