Book Online Tickets for Add USB-C to your next carrier board des, . USB-C is not just a smaller connector that you finally do not have to plug in three times because you tried it upside down.
 
You need additional components to implement a compliant USB-C port on your carrier board. USB-C power delivery gets so

Add USB-C to your next carrier board design

 

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 12

About The Event

USB-C is not just a smaller connector that you finally do not have to plug in three times because you tried it upside down.

 

You need additional components to implement a compliant USB-C port on your carrier board. USB-C power delivery gets so much better, but unfortunately also a bit more complicated.

 

On the latest Toradex Carrier Boards, several connectors have been replaced with USB-C. It might be to replace them also on your next design.

 

Allow a Toradex HW expert to provide you with tips and tricks and have your technical questions answered.

Key Takeaways:

  • Overview of the different USB-C solutions
  • Learn about USB-C power delivery
  • Learn why new terms like DRP, DRD, UFP, and DFP are now used
  • Learn the difference between an active and passive USB-C cable and how adapter cables work
  • Learn about helpful tricks and possible pitfalls

Don’t miss the live Q&A with Peter at the end of the webinar.

 

Register here for Free: https://www.toradex.com/webinars/add-usb-c-to-your-next-carrier-board-design

 

Date:

  • India/Asia - Friday, September 02 2022, 01:30 P.M. - 02:30 P.M. (IST)
  • Europe - Friday, September 02 2022, 10:00 A.M – 11:00 A.M. (CEST) and 07:00 P.M – 08:00 P.M. (CEST)
  • Americas - Friday, September 02 2022, 10:00 A.M -11:00 A.M (PDT), 11:00 AM – 12:00 P.M (MDT), 12:00 P.M – 01:00 P.M (CDT), 01:00 P.M – 02:00 P.M (EDT)

 

Speakers:

  • Peter Lischer, Senior Hardware Developer, Toradex

More Events From Same Organizer

Similar Category Events