99211 Visits: Coding, Documentation & Compliance Challenges And Rightful Reimbursement!

99211 Visits: Coding, Documentation & Compliance Challenges And Rightful Reimbursement!

 

  • gau gan

    LIVE AUDIO CONFERENCE FROM SUPERCODER.COM Date: Wednesday, November 07, 2012 Time: 11 am ET | 10 am CT | 9 am MT | 8 am PT Length: 60 minutes Speaker:Kim Garner-Huey, MJ, CPC, CCS-P, CHCC, PCS, CHAP Price - $197 What Qualifications Must The Staff Memb

    Sale Date Ended

    0
    Sold Out

Invite friends

Contact Us

Page Views : 228

About The Event

LIVE AUDIO CONFERENCE from Supercoder.com

 

Date: Wednesday, November 07, 2012
Time: 11 am ET | 10 am CT | 9 am MT | 8 am PT
Length: 60 minutes
Speaker:Kim Garner-Huey, MJ, CPC, CCS-P, CHCC, PCS, CHAP

Price - $197

 

What Qualifications Must The Staff Member Have In Order To Billed For 99211 – Is It RN, LPN, Or Janitor?

The description of this code states “may not require the presence of a physician”, so we’ve come to call this a “nurse visit” – but how do you know what the documentation requirements are?

Due to overutilization and under documentation, there are compliance risks involved in this code – what office procedures should be put into place to ensure that you are documenting and billing this appropriately – so that you don’t lose out on revenue and so that you get to keep every nickel that you collect on this code.

 

For More Information - http://www.supercoder.com/coding-education/reimbursement/Getting-the-Most-out-of-99211-Visits-110712